The Constitution of India by PM Bakshi

The Constitution of India by PM Bakshi

  • Author : P.M. Bakshi
  • Genre : Competitive, General Knowledge


P M Bakshi’s The Constitution of India, is an Article-wise commentary on Constitution of India. This book, in this revised fifteenth edition have been updated with legislative amendments begin all the way from 1951 to the latest, The Constitution (One Hundred and First Amendment) Act, 2016 and also added all important Supreme Court decisions till 2017. The Constitution of India has a total of 395 articles and 12 schedules. Each article has notes for the reader’s reference for the purpose of clarity. This book outlines the form of government that is followed in the nation, along with an expansive list of doctrines. It consists of 22 parts that provide the structure which describes elemental political principles protocols followed by government bodies and establishes the basic rights and duties of the citizens of the nation. Each part is divided into articles, with some parts having chapters as well, due to the intricacies of sections like Finance, Property, Contracts and Suits.


The Constitution of India by PM Bakshi The Constitution of India by PM Bakshi Reviewed by Abhishek Verma on October 29, 2018 Rating: 5

1 comment

Image Link [] Author Name [Abhishek Verma] Author Description [Abhishek Verma is the founder of Qdient Developers. He design professional websites for individuals and organizations.] You can hire him on Twitter or WhatsApp him. Facebook Username [] Twitter Username [] GPlus Username [] Pinterest Username [] Instagram Username []